Did You Know? 3.0 Video

The “Did You Know?” video was quite an eye-opener for me. I had no idea how high the population in China actually was. The fact that it will soon be the number one English speaking language in the world definitely took me back a little bit. I also had no idea that India had such a high population with high IQ’s. The fact that they have more honors kids than America has kids also really surprised me. The video showed me our world really is a lot bigger than I had previously thought.

Another thing that really made me think was how most of the in-demand jobs of the future probably don’t even exist yet. That’s really amazing when you think of how fast our civilization is advancing technologically. Not only that but we’re also advancing our knowledge in every field, so much so that information we’re learning now might even be outdated in less than 4 years. It’s really mind boggling stuff.

The fact that Facebook, if it were country, would be the third largest country in the world is fascinating. It really sheds light on how fast social media is growing in use among todays generation. Twitter is growing rapidly as well, with people sending over 50 million tweets per day. After watching the entire video, I definitely have a new perspective on the world and how fast things are advancing. It will definitely help me to prepare my kids for the days ahead where anything is possible.

4 thoughts on “Did You Know? 3.0 Video

      1. Laura Pasquini

        It was at the end… “It will definitely help me to prepare my kids for the days ahead where anything is possible.” Perhaps you were just planning for the future or talking about yourself?

Leave a Reply

